Membership

Home // About // Membership

About


The membership of Medical Deans comprises all 21 universities which offer professional entry-level medical education, training and research in Australia and New Zealand. Professional entry-level medical education includes school leaver entry, graduate entry and MD courses leading to an initial Bachelor or extended Master degree. The members and their representatives are listed below. In our efforts to develop stronger ties with our neighbours, Medical Deans also has a number of International Associate Members.

Members

University of Adelaide
Professor Ian Symonds
Dean, School of Medicine
P: 08 8313 8163
F: 08 8313 6100
E: ian.symonds@adelaide.edu.au

Australian National University
Professor Imogen Mitchell
Dean, Medical School
P: 02 6125 2622
F: 02 6125 4814
E: dean.medicalschool@anu.edu.au

The University of Auckland
Professor John Fraser
Dean, Faculty of Medical & Health Sciences
P: +64 9 923 6740
F: +64 9 308 2308
E: jd.fraser@auckland.ac.nz

Bond University
Professor Peter Jones
Dean of Medicine, Faculty of Health Sciences & Medicine
P: 07 5595 4469
F: 07 5595 1652
E: pejones@bond.edu.au

Curtin University
Professor William Hart
Dean of Medicine, Facutly of Health Sciences
P: 08 9266 9257
E: william.hart@curtin.edu.au

Deakin University
Professor Brendan Crotty
Executive Dean, Faculty of Health
P: 03 5227 2948
F: 03 5227 2945
E: execdean-health@deakin.edu.au

Flinders University
Professor Paul Worley
Dean, School of Medicine
P: 08 8204 4160
E: paul.worley@flinders.edu.au

Griffith University
Professor Simon Broadley
Head, School of Medicine
P: 07 5678 0702
F: 07 5678 0708
E: simon.broadley@griffith.edu.au

James Cook University
Professor Richard Murray
Dean, School of Medicine and Dentistry
P: 07 4781 5025
F: 07 4781 4655
E: richard.murray@jcu.edu.au

The University of Melbourne
Professor Shitij Kapur
Dean, Faculty of Medicine Dentistry and Health Sciences
P: 03 8344 5895
E: shitij.kapur@unimelb.edu.au

Monash University
Professor Michelle Leech
Deputy Dean, Faculty of Medicine, Nursing and Health Sciences
P: 03 9905 8903
F: 03 9905 8134
E: Michelle.Leech@monash.edu

The University of Newcastle
Professor Brian Kelly
Dean, School of Medicine and Public Health
P: 02 4921 7776
F: 02 4921 7788
E: brian.kelly@newcastle.edu.au

The University of New South Wales
Professor Rodney Phillips
Dean, Faculty of Medicine
P: 02 9385 2451
F: 02 9385 1289
E: rodney.phillips@unsw.edu.au

The University of Notre Dame
Professor Christine Bennett
Dean of Medicine, Sydney
P: 02 8204 4455
F: 02 9357 7680
E: christine.bennett@nd.edu.au

The University of Otago
Professor Peter Crampton
Pro Vice Chancellor (Health Sciences)
P: +64 3 479 7413
F: +64 3 479 5058
E: peter.crampton@otago.ac.nz

The University of Queensland
Professor Stuart Carney
Deputy Executive Dean, Facutly of Medicine
P: 07 3346 4636
F: 07 3346 5304
E: med.medicaldean@uq.edu.au

The University of Sydney
Professor Arthur Conigrave
Acting Dean, Sydney Medical School
P: 02 9351 6570
F: 02 9351 3196
E: Arthur.conigrave@sydney.edu.au

The University of Tasmania
Professor Ben Canny
Head, School of Medicine
P: 03 6226 4784
F: 03 6226 4788
E: ben.canny@utas.edu.au

The University of Western Australia
Professor Wendy Erber
Pro Vice Chancellor, Faculty of Health and Medical Sciences
P: 08 6488 8551
E: Wendy.Erber@uwa.edu.au

Western Sydney University
Professor Annemarie Hennessy
Dean of Medicine
P: 02 4620 3618
F: 02 4620 3891
E: an.hennessy@westernsydney.edu.au

The University of Wollongong
Professor Alison Jones
Executive Dean, Faculty of Science, Medicine and Health
P: 02 4221 5151
E: alison_jones@uow.edu.au

International Associate Members

The University of Papua New Guinea
Professor Nakapi Tefuarani
Executive Dean, School of Medicine & Health Sciences
P: +67 5311 2504
E: ntefuarani@gmail.com

Fiji School of Medicine
Dr William May
Acting Dean, College of Medicine, Nursing and Health Sciences
P: +67 9330 3301
F: +67 9330 5781
E: adeanmed@fnu.ac.fj

Print this page
Copyright © 2017 Medical Deans | Privacy | Disclaimer and Copyright
Tel:+61 2 8084 6557   |   Email: admin@medicaldeans.org.au